Staff Directory

Due to the size of our catchment area, the Southwest Horizon School Division Office is incorporated into two locations. One in Melita and one in Souris. 

Division Contacts

Title Name Location Phone Email
Superintendent Carolyn Cory Souris 483-6248 carolyncory@shmb.ca
Executive Secretary Michelle Blades Souris 483-6249 michelleblades@shmb.ca
Secretary-Treasurer Kevin Zabowski Melita 483-6261 kevinzabowski@shmb.ca
Assistant to Secretary-Treasurer Nicole Simpson Melita 483-6260 nicolesimpson@shmb.ca
Accounts Payable Lorena Murray Melita 483-6256 lorenamurray@shmb.ca
Accounts Payable Kim Serruys Melita 483-6257 kimserruys@shmb.ca
Payroll Specialist Norma Rae Tilbury Melita 483-6263 normaraetilbury@shmb.ca
Workplace Safety & Health Officer Deanna Kowalchuk Souris 483-6258 deannakowalchuk@shmb.ca 
Operations Supervisor Glynn Warnica Souris 483-6250 glynnwarnica@shmb.ca
Operations Coordinator  Lori Couling  Souris 483-6251 loricouling@shmb.ca 

Education Technology Specialist

Paul Friesen

 

 

paulfriesen@shmb.ca

Student Information System Specialist

Cynthia Delaurier Souris 483-6285

cynthiadelaurier@shmb.ca

Study MB International Student Program Rhonda Simon Souris 483-6252 rhonda@studymanitoba.ca
Curriculum/SYAO Coordinator Robin Brigden   483-6234 robinbrigden@shmb.ca
Director of Student Services Lynn Cory   483-6244 lynncory@shmb.ca
Student Services/Curriculum Assistant Cindy Locke Souris 483-6254 cindylocke@shmb.ca